The Baptist Health Foundation Lexington board works to steward and support Baptist Health Lexington's fundraising goals while serving as the legal governing body for the Baptist Health Foundation Lexington. These experienced leaders dedicate their time and talents to secure a strong future for Baptist Health Lexington.  


Our board members play an instrumental role in the work that we do. Members collectively assist in setting the Foundation's agenda and priorities and serve as stewards of our financial assets. They come from a variety of backgrounds, with one common thread: a sincere dedication to our mission of demonstrating the love of Christ by providing and coordinating care and improving health in our communities.


These remarkable individuals ensure Baptist Health Lexington delivers on the promise of continuing a heritage of service, leadership and commitment by fostering partnerships to assist, advance and strengthen the exceptional medical care at our hospitals.




Chris Roty

President, Baptist Health Lexington

Mike Towles

President, Tri-State Roofing and Sheet Metal Company; Vice Chair

Patty Smith photo

Chief Brand and Advocacy Officer, Commonwealth Credit Union; Board Chair

Akash Hira

Owner, Coffee Break, LLC

Ron Turner

Owner, Turner Development

Lee Carter

Executive Director, Kentucky Horse Park

Kristi Lykins

Co-owner of Farmer’s Jewelry; Chair of Hospital Administration Board

Sammy Leslie

Community Volunteer

Marc Taylor

Financial Advisor and Charles Schwab Franchise Owner

Stephen Manella photo

Head of School, Sayre School

Debbie Sutherland-Comley

Owner and Operator, Space Center Self Storage

James Allison

Baptist Health Lexington Auxiliary President

Randy Shelley

Chief Marketing Officer, Hall Environmental Consultants

Mike Edwards photo

Director of Global Engineering, Valvoline Global Operations

Bryan Fuller

Community President, First Southern National Bank

Mollie Brennan photo

Senior Resident Director, Senior VP, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Lisa Tomassoni

Community Volunteer